Posted by: Megs | November 30, 2009

Project Four

I felt that in project four my group did not come across as strong as we were when working together. I think that certain members of the group took over and made it look like the rest of us didn’t know what we were doing. I was really upset by this and I don’t want it to reflect upon me poorly. I think that our group was well prepared and we all had something to say, however there were people in the group who were very controlling and it made it hard for the rest of us to shine through.  This is a problem with groupwork and I think that in certain situations working together is extremely beneficial to everyone involved. However in others one person can stiffle the rest and leave them out to dry.

The project was fun to put together and I liked the concept of each group teaching a a topic that has beneficial information to teaching in inner cities. I think that it was a good tie in to the other projects we have previously had and I liked the topic that we chose. I think that presenting the project was extremely anxiety ridden for me and that made it difficult to enjoy during our presentation.

In regards to the porfolio I do not think that this particular project will make it into my synthesis, I would not know where to begin in placing this particular project into the others, or which aspects of the project I should include.


Leave a comment

Categories